You are here

Results for Rugby

Tuesday 19 May 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The Tonga U20’s squad ran in an impressive 8 tries to defeat Namibia 45 – 11 at the World U20 Rugby Trophy tournament last Saturday, May 16 in Lisbon, Portugal.
Node is premium Premium content
Sunday 29 March 2015
Hong Kong, China
Tonga’s 7’s team has finished second last in its pool at the World Sevens Qualifiers in Hong Kong, failing to make it to the knockout stages of the competition. The result means Tonga will not get core status for the next HSBC World Sevens Series.
3 comments
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 25 March 2015

Hong Kong
The Tongan 7s team took to the streets of Hong Kong yesterday to connect with the local community and to promote their team ahead of the three day HSBC World Series Qualifiers Tournament set to kick off this Friday March 27 in Hong Kong, along with the annual Hong Kong Sevens tournament.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 25 March 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi will gather in Tonga this July to begin their preparations for the 2015 Rugby World Cup.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 25 March 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tonga A ran in seven tries to defeat a determined Junior Japan 43 – 24 in Suva yesterday March 23. The match was a fifth place decider for the Pacific Challenge Cup.
Node is premium Premium content
Sunday 22 March 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A 12 member team has been announced to represent Tonga at the Hong Kong Sevens tournament next Friday, March 27.
Node is premium Premium content
Friday 20 March 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tonga A has hatched its first victory of the Pacific Challenge Cup by beating Japan A 60-24 in Suva, Fiji on Wednesday, March 18.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 18 March 2015

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Sione Vaiomo’unga, an ‘Ikale Tahi flanker and Tongan rugby export to Romania, is suffering from a life threatening kidney disease and requires a kidney transplant.
Tuesday 17 March 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Hard tackling, ‘Ikale Tahi fullback Tevita Halaifonua has won the award for Tongan Player of the year 2014, by Pacific Islands Players Association (PIPA).
1 comment
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 16 March 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The tournament favourites, Pampas XV defeated Tonga A 31 to 7 on Saturday, March 14 at the World Rugby Pacific Challenge tournament in Suva, Fiji.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 11 March 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tonga A were narrowly defeated by Samoa 30 - 28 in their first game of the 2015 Pacific Challenge Cup.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 9 March 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tonga A will play Samoa A tomorrow March 10, at the opening of the World Rugby Pacific Challenge in Suva, Fiji.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 3 March 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tonga was defeated by Hong Konga 24 - 0 in the cup final of the annual Borneo Sevens tournament on Sunday, March 1. However, team Tonga still has a chance to qualify as a core team for the next World Seven’s series.
Monday 2 February 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tonga was not on the invite list for the Sevens competition of the Youth Commonwealth Games in Samoa this September. The Youth Games is a sporting event for athletes under the age of 18.
Node is premium Premium content
Thursday 8 January 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Nine Tongan-born players have so far been listed in the New Zealand and Australian team rosters for the 2015 Super 15 Rugby Championship.
Monday 29 December 2014

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Over $14,000 in cash prizes were awarded at the conclusion of the 2014 Santa Claus 7 Aside Cup Tournament at the Teufaiva Stadium on 26 December.
Node is premium Premium content
Thursday 18 December 2014

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tonga’s four pool opponents for the 2015 Rugby World Cup in England have been confirmed as Georgia, Namibia, Argentina and the All Blacks.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 24 November 2014
Kilmarnock, Scotland
Scotland has redeemed its 2012 loss with a big victory over the ‘Ikale Tahi on Saturday November 22 in Kilmarnock, Scotland.
Node is premium Premium content
Friday 21 November 2014
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi will play Scotland tomorrow, Saturday November 22, in the small Scottish town of Kilmarnock.
Node is premium Premium content
Sunday 16 November 2014

Gloucester, United Kingdom
The ‘Ikale Tahi overwhelmed the Unites States Eagles yesterday, 15 November in Gloucester, UK, scoring five tries to two, with an excellent 40 – 12 victory.
Node is premium Premium content

Pages