You are here

Results for tax haven

Thursday 28 December 2017

Brussels, Belgium
Five Pacific Islands are included in the European Union’s first blacklist, which names 17 tax havens, including American Samoa, Guam, Marshall Islands, Palau and Samoa as "non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes".
Node is premium Premium content
Saturday 30 June 2001

Nuku‘alofa, Tonga
If by July Tonga has not repealed its 1984 Off-Shore Banking Act, the 29 member countries of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) will endorse a ‘Defensive Action’ against Tonga and six other Pacific island countries. From Matangi Tonga Magazine, Vol. 16, no. 1, June 2001.
Node is premium Premium content