Skip to main content

You are here

Results for Police and Crime

FOUR Liahona High School boys were killed in a road accident at Lomaiviti on Friday evening, October 31,the Deputy Police Commander Taniela Faletau confirmed today.

Monday 3 November 2008
Node is premium Premium content

THE bodies of two newborns found dumped in two separate locations in Tongatapu only one day after the other were identified as a four months foetus and a near-full term baby of eight months gestation at the times of their deaths, the Deputy Police Commander Taniela Falet

Tuesday 28 October 2008
Node is premium Premium content

By Linny Folau

Thursday 9 October 2008
Node is premium Premium content

Thursday 3 July 2008
Node is premium Premium content

FOUR men have been arrested and charged in relation to the armed robbery and shooting that took place outside the Westpac Bank of Tonga branch at the Si’i Kae Ola shopping centre on May 26.

Wednesday 25 June 2008
Node is premium Premium content

IN A daylight robbery, three armed men ambushed a business cashier and shot her driver outside the commercial branch of the Westpac Bank of Tonga on Monday, May 26, snatching $3,000 cash.

Wednesday 28 May 2008
Node is premium Premium content


Nuku’alofa, Tonga

Monday 19 May 2008
Node is premium Premium content

NAULALA ‘Eli (64) has been identified as the shooter who killed himself at Ha’ateiho, after shooting and wounding his wife and a young man on the morning of Sunday April 6, in a drunken rage.

Wednesday 9 April 2008
Node is premium Premium content
A Ha’ateiho man in his 60’s reportedly shot himself after shooting and wounding his wife and a young man in a drunken rage, early on Sunday morning April 6.
Monday 7 April 2008
Node is premium Premium content

A NEW Zealander will be Tonga’s new Police Commander, the Ministry of Police, Prisons and Fire Services announced on April 2, stating they had not found a suitable local candidate.

Friday 4 April 2008
Node is premium Premium content

THE body of a ship’s engineer, Vai Vuetibula Pogiono (24), from Ono i Lau, Fiji, has been identified after being found washed up on the western foreshore of Queen Salote Wharf on Saturday morning, February 9.

Thursday 14 February 2008
Node is premium Premium content

THE body of an unidentified man was found washed up on the western foreshore of Queen Salote Wharf on Saturday morning, February 9.

Monday 11 February 2008
Node is premium Premium content

Friday 25 January 2008
Node is premium Premium content

SEFANAIA Palelei of Halaleva has been identified as the shooter in the killing of Nuku’alofa businesswoman Mosimani Helu (50) at her home in Kolofo’ou yesterday, January 21.

Palelei killed himself with the same gun, thought by witnesses to be a .22 rifle.

Tuesday 22 January 2008
Node is premium Premium content


Monday 21 January 2008
Node is premium Premium content

Wednesday 16 January 2008
Node is premium Premium content

FOURTEEN days after the shooting of Tofoa shopkeeper Ying Jin (54) on October 26, the gunman is still at large.

Thursday 8 November 2007
Node is premium Premium content

Wednesday 31 October 2007
Node is premium Premium content
An Assessment Report of the operation of the Tonga Police Force was presented this afternoon to Tonga’s Prime Minister, Dr Feleti Sevele by the High Commissioners of Australia and New Zealand.
Friday 25 May 2007
Node is premium Premium content

Pages