You are here

Results for death

Wednesday 23 September 2020

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The body of a 20-year-old male diver was recovered early Saturday morning, September 19, near Lofanga in Ha’apai waters.
Node is premium Premium content
Thursday 4 June 2020

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A three-year-old girl died on May 27 when she was accidentally run over by a reversing vehicle at her home in Niutoua. The child from New Zealand had come to Tonga with a grandparent and was waiting for the border to reopen to return home.
Node is premium Premium content
Friday 8 May 2020

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The death of a 31-year-old man whose body was found at a home in Veitongo on Saturday night, May 2 has been ruled a suicide.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 4 May 2020

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A 31-year-old man was found dead at a home in Veitongo on Saturday night, May 2. Police suspect this is a suicide case.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 16 March 2020

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A 39-year-old man died from electrocution at a home in Mataika on March 14.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 29 January 2020

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A 25-year-old woman was found dead at a home in Sopu on Tuesday evening, January 28.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 22 January 2020

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A 25-year-old man from 'Utulau died on Tuesday, January 21 when the vehicle he was driving crashed into a tree on Halaliku Road at around 2:10pm.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 30 September 2019

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A 16-year-old boy has been arrested by Tonga Police in Neiafu in relation to the death of a 19-year-old on Saturday night, September 28.
Node is premium Premium content
Friday 13 September 2019

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A body was found washed up on a beach on the north west coastline in ‘Eua on September 12.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 17 June 2019

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Emilio To’a has been sentenced to five-years and six-months imprisonment for manslaughter in the death of Siaosi Tupa, who he stabbed multiple times with a knife during a drunken brawl at Fangaloto, last year.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 5 February 2019

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Five men have been arrested in relation to the death of a 49-year-old man. The victim died after he was assaulted at Tali’eva Bar in the Nuku'alofa CBD on Monday afternoon, February 4.
1 comment
Node is premium Premium content
Friday 4 January 2019

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A five-year-old boy died from electrocution at a house being built in Pili on December 22, 2018.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 18 December 2018

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Neomai Tu’itupou Pohiva (70), the wife of Tonga’s Prime Minister Hon. ‘Akilisi Pohiva passed away yesterday evening 17 December, at her home in Sopu.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 28 November 2018

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Two men have been charged with manslaughter in relation to the death of a 19-year-old male teen on November 26 at Vaiola Hospital.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 27 November 2018

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A 19-year-old youth, who was found seriously injured on the side of the main road in Ha'atafu over the weekend, died on November 26, at Vaiola Hospital.
Node is premium Premium content
Thursday 22 November 2018

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The remains of an abandoned newborn baby was found in a bush area in Nukunuku on Tuesday, November 20, Tonga Police confirmed today.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 2 October 2018

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A 20-year-old man has been charged with murder in relation to the death of a 40-year-old man at Vaiola Hospital on September 26.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 2 October 2018
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Ifalame Siale (51) is the man who was found dead at a bush allotment in Pelehake on Saturday afternoon, September 29.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 4 September 2018
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
‘Ioane Moala (46) is the man who died from serious injuries after being assaulted allegedly during a drunken brawl in Neiafu on Saturday night, September 1.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 28 August 2018
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A 57-year-old woman from New Zealand died last night, Monday August 27 after collapsing at the Vuna Bar and Restaurant in Nuku'alofa.
Node is premium Premium content

Pages