You are here

Results for Tonga rugby

Monday 28 September 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Head Coach Mana ‘Otai has named the ‘Ikale Tahi team to face Namibia on Tuesday, 29 September at Sandy Park in Exeter.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 16 September 2015

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Paramatta 2 Blues, a women's rugby union team from Sydney visited Nuku'alofa and lost a friendly game to Tonga’s National Women's Rugby Team on Saturday, 12 September at Tailulu.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 15 September 2015

London, UK
Three Tongan rugby players have been named among "ten giants" - the biggest players that will take to the field in the Rugby World Cup 2015, which begins this week on 18 September at Twickenham Stadium in London. One English newspaper columnist has described them as "Tongan monsters," and "a fearsome sight on the rugby field".
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 14 September 2015

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tonga’s ‘Ikale Tahi was warmly welcomed to Rugby World Cup 2015 at Cheltenham Town Hall in England on Saturday 12 September, a week ahead of their first game. Photos courtesy England Rugby 2015
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 8 September 2015

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi squad received their new off-field outfits donated by former English Prop Phil Vickery and his company Raging Bull, ahead of the Rugby World Cup which starts in England 18 September to 31 October.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 8 September 2015

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi defeated Romania 21-16 in its final Rugby World Cup warm-up match held on Saturday, 5 September at Stadionul National de Rugby Archu de Triumfin, Bucharest. Photos by Mihai Georgescu
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 3 August 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tonga's ‘Ikale Tahi will play Japan’s Cherry Blossoms in the Pacific Nations Cup third place playoff on 3 August 11:00am PDT (Tonga time 7:00am Tuesday 4 August) at Swanguard Stadium in Burnaby near Vancouver, Canada.
Node is premium Premium content
Sunday 26 July 2015

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi won its first game of the 2015 Pacific Nations Cup by beating Canada 28-18 at the Swangard Stadium, Burnaby outside of Vancouver, Canada on Friday 24 July.
Node is premium Premium content
Thursday 16 July 2015

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi team to meet the Flying Fiji on Satuday, was announced this morning, 16 July, in Suva, Fiji.
Node is premium Premium content
Thursday 25 June 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi squad for the 2015 World Rugby Pacific Nations Cup in Fiji and Canada was announced by Tonga Rugby Union this week.
Friday 1 May 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tonga’s Mate Ma’a Tonga will play Samoa on Saturday May 2 in the 2015 Pacific Test at Gold Coast in Australia.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 9 March 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tonga A will play Samoa A tomorrow March 10, at the opening of the World Rugby Pacific Challenge in Suva, Fiji.
Node is premium Premium content
Thursday 8 January 2015
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Nine Tongan-born players have so far been listed in the New Zealand and Australian team rosters for the 2015 Super 15 Rugby Championship.
Friday 21 November 2014
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi will play Scotland tomorrow, Saturday November 22, in the small Scottish town of Kilmarnock.
Node is premium Premium content
Thursday 13 November 2014
'Ikale Tahi

Gloucester, England
The Tonga Rugby Union has announced its ‘Ikale Tahi team for this week’s match-up against the United States Eagles at Kingsholm Stadium in Gloucester, England, this Saturday, November 15.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 10 November 2014
Viliami Ma‘afu

Tblisi, Georgia
The ‘Ikale Tahi defeated Georgia 23 – 9 in an exciting comeback victory yesterday November 9, in the Georgian capital, Tblisi.
Friday 22 August 2014
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Apifo‘ou College won the 2014 Tonga Secondary Schools 1st XV rugby grand-final with an upset win over Tupou College Toloa today August 22.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 23 June 2014
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The villages of Talau and Falaleu have so far dominated the pool stages of the Tu‘i Vava‘u rugby tournament.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 18 June 2014
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi will face a star studded Pacific Barbarians team this Sunday June 22 at Mount Smart Stadium in Auckland.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 14 April 2014
Hong Kong
The Tongan under-20s rugby team have thrashed Hong Kong’s under-20 team, 39 – 16 at the Junior World Rugby Trophy in Hong Kong on Saturday April 12.
Node is premium Premium content

Pages