You are here

Results for missing man

Monday 24 September 2018

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A 34-year-old man remains missing after he went out diving at Tu’aliku in Lapaha on Saturday, September 22. A search continues.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 16 April 2018
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The sea search at for Tevita ‘Ekuasi (21) who remains missing after he reportedly jumped into the sea at the Houma Blow Holes on Sunday, April 8 has been suspended after no sightings were made.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 9 April 2018
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A man remains missing at the Houma Blow Holes (Pupu’a Puhi) after he allegedly jumped into the sea on Sunday, April 8.
Node is premium Premium content
Friday 6 October 2017
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tevita Kolo (32) remains missing at sea after the boat he was in capsized at the entering channel in Mo’unga’one on Wednesday, October 4.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 4 October 2017
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
‘Aho Ta’e’iloa Ma’ulu’ulu (36) remains missing at sea in Ha’apai after he rang police last night, October 3 to report that his boat engine died between Mo’unga’one and Nukupule Island, in Ha’apai.
Node is premium Premium content
Thursday 27 April 2017

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tupouniua Veamatahau is happy to be back on dry land in 'Eua with his wife and two children after his three-day ordeal at sea, after he ran out of petrol and drifted away from the island he had almost reached.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 25 April 2017
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A man who was missing at sea since Saturday was located by the RNZAF Orion aircraft at around 3:00pm today, Tupouniua Veamatahau from Holonga was spotted waving from a life raft, floating 13km South East of 'Eua island.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 25 April 2017
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A man in his 30s has been reported missing since Saturday, April 22 when he left on his small boat from Manuka on the eastern side of Tongatapu to ‘Eua.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 26 December 2016

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A search is underway for a 46-year-old German man who went missing on Christmas Day after he left to go swimming at a beach in Hihifo, Ha’apai in the evening.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 30 August 2016
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Tonga Police called off a search and recovery operation on Monday, 29 August after there were no sightings of missing swimmer Meleki Finau (20) who was reported to have been swept out at sea at the Blow Holes in Houma on Sunday, 21 August.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 24 August 2016
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
There has been no sighting of missing swimmer Meleki Finau (20), who was reported to have been swept out to sea at the Blow Holes at Houma on Sunday morning, 21 August.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 4 May 2016
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
There were no suspicious circumstances surrounding the death of Gregory Paul Reynolds (47), the Tonga Police confirmed yesterday, after receiving a pathologist's report. The New Zealander who died while visiting Tonga has been buried at Telekava Cemetery in Nuku'alofa.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 13 April 2016

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Missing New Zealand visitor Gregory Paul Reynolds (47) was last sighted in Tongatapu on Thursday, 7 April at the Liku'alofa Beach Resort, where he was staying, Tonga Police confirmed yesterday.
Node is premium Premium content