You are here

Results for Australian Parliamentary Election

Sunday 8 September 2013
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Australia has chosen a new government, with Tony Abbott as its new Prime Minister-elect, after the Parliamentary Election results were announced before 10:00pm yesterday September 7, following the defeat conceded by former Prime Minister Kevin Rudd.
Node is premium Premium content