You are here

Results for Sports

The majority of Tonga’s athletes in the Commonwealth Games have been knocked out of their competitions in Glasgow this week.
Wednesday 30 July 2014
Node is premium Premium content
Five of Tonga’s boxers will begin their first bouts today and tomorrow, putting their chins on the line in their quest for a medal at the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow, Scotland.
Friday 25 July 2014
Node is premium Premium content
Tongan athletes are undergoing final training preparation for the Commonwealth Games, which opens on 23 July in Glasgow.
Tuesday 22 July 2014
Node is premium Premium content
Tonga will be represented at the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow in four sports by 15 athletes, including two bronze medalist boxers Uaine Fa Jr and Lomalito Moala.
Wednesday 16 July 2014
Node is premium Premium content
Australian-Tongan fighter, Soa “the Hulk” Palelei will fight an American ex-wrestling champion in one of the main cards of a major Mixed-Martial Arts (UFC) event in Auckland this Friday June 27.
Wednesday 25 June 2014
Node is premium Premium content
The villages of Talau and Falaleu have so far dominated the pool stages of the Tu‘i Vava‘u rugby tournament.
Monday 23 June 2014
Node is premium Premium content
The ‘Ikale Tahi ran in six tries against a competitive Pacific Barbarians team at Mount Smart Stadium in Auckland yesterday June 22, hatching a convincing victory 36 – 14.
Monday 23 June 2014
Node is premium Premium content
The ‘Ikale Tahi will face a star studded Pacific Barbarians team this Sunday June 22 at Mount Smart Stadium in Auckland.
Wednesday 18 June 2014
Node is premium Premium content
The ‘Ikale Tahi were overwhelmed by the speed of the Flying Fijians last Saturday in Lautoka, losing 45 – 17.
Monday 16 June 2014
Node is premium Premium content
The ‘Ikale Tahi will play its second and last game of the Pacific Nations Cup against the Flying Fijians this Saturday 14 June at Churchill Park Stadium in Lautoka, Fiji.
Thursday 12 June 2014
Node is premium Premium content
The ‘Ikale Tahi succeeded in disappointing a packed Apia Park stadium after pulling off a draw against a highly favoured Manu Samoa in the opening match of the Pacific Nations cup on Saturday June 7.
Monday 9 June 2014
Node is premium Premium content
The ‘Ikale Tahi will face Manu Samoa in their home ground Apia tomorrow, June 7.
Friday 6 June 2014
Node is premium Premium content
The Tonga Residents Team will tour Fiji next month, playing games against two local Fijian Teams: the East Selection and the West Selection.
Thursday 22 May 2014
Node is premium Premium content
Nine young swimmers will be representing Tonga at the Oceania swimming competition to start in Auckland, tomorrow, 20 May.
Monday 19 May 2014
Node is premium Premium content
The Fiji A National Women’s netball team defeated Tonga’s first grade National Women’s Netball Team yesterday Wednesday for a second time with a 43 -32 victory.
Thursday 8 May 2014
Node is premium Premium content
The Tonga netball team was beaten by a Fiji A team 46-32 at the Vodafone Arena, Fiji last night.
Wednesday 7 May 2014 - 1 comment
Node is premium Premium content
Two Methodist schools, Tupou College Toloa and Tupou High School have dominated the medal tally for this year’s Tonga national inter-school athletics competition.
Thursday 24 April 2014
Node is premium Premium content
Three days of Inter-College Athletics attracted hundreds of competitors from Vava’u, Ha’apai and Tongatapu, and ended with a parade at Teufaiva on Thursday 17 April.
Wednesday 23 April 2014
Node is premium Premium content
The Tonga Under-20 rugby team was beaten by Japan 35-10 in the final of the IRB Junior World Rugby Trophy (JWRT) at the Hong Kong Football Club on April 19.
Monday 21 April 2014
Node is premium Premium content
Thousands of students from schools from around Tonga have gathered at Teufaiva stadium in Nuku’alofa yesterday, 15 April for the annual Inter-college Athletics Competition 2014.
Wednesday 16 April 2014
Node is premium Premium content

Pages