You are here

Results for Rugby

Monday 23 June 2014
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi ran in six tries against a competitive Pacific Barbarians team at Mount Smart Stadium in Auckland yesterday June 22, hatching a convincing victory 36 – 14.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 18 June 2014
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi will face a star studded Pacific Barbarians team this Sunday June 22 at Mount Smart Stadium in Auckland.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 16 June 2014
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi were overwhelmed by the speed of the Flying Fijians last Saturday in Lautoka, losing 45 – 17.
Node is premium Premium content
Thursday 12 June 2014
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi will play its second and last game of the Pacific Nations Cup against the Flying Fijians this Saturday 14 June at Churchill Park Stadium in Lautoka, Fiji.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 9 June 2014
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi succeeded in disappointing a packed Apia Park stadium after pulling off a draw against a highly favoured Manu Samoa in the opening match of the Pacific Nations cup on Saturday June 7.
Node is premium Premium content
Friday 6 June 2014
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The ‘Ikale Tahi will face Manu Samoa in their home ground Apia tomorrow, June 7.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 21 April 2014
Hong Kong, China
The Tonga Under-20 rugby team was beaten by Japan 35-10 in the final of the IRB Junior World Rugby Trophy (JWRT) at the Hong Kong Football Club on April 19.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 14 April 2014
Hong Kong
The Tongan under-20s rugby team have thrashed Hong Kong’s under-20 team, 39 – 16 at the Junior World Rugby Trophy in Hong Kong on Saturday April 12.
Node is premium Premium content
Sunday 13 April 2014
Hong Kong, China
An ill-disciplined Tongan Under-20’s Rugby team was thrashed by the Georgian U20’s 34 – 10 in Hong Kong on Monday 7 April.
Node is premium Premium content
Thursday 3 April 2014
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The Tonga Under-20’s rugby team will play the Georgia under-20’s team in the opening match of the Junior World Rugby Trophy tournament in Hong Kong (JWRT) next Monday, April 7.
Node is premium Premium content
Thursday 21 November 2013
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
A call by the Welsh forward coach, Shaun Edwards for referee Mike Fraser, a New Zealander, to protect the Welsh team and to clamp down on "illegal" and "over the top" tackling style of the Pacific Islanders was considered by the 'Ikale Tahi captain, Nili Latu an insult to himself and his team, as they prepare for Friday's match against Wales. (Tonga, Saturday 23 November, 8:30am).
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 20 November 2013
Cardiff, Wales
The ‘Ikale Tahi will play the third and last game of their European tour this week, November 22 in Cardiff, Wales.
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 18 November 2013
Paris, France
France has avenged its 2011 Rugby World Cup defeat to Tonga. The French scored four tries against the ‘Ikale Tahi yesterday in Paris, producing a decisive victory 38 – 18.
Node is premium Premium content
Friday 15 November 2013
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The Tonga Rugby Union has announced the 'Ikale Tahi team to play France in Le Havre, on Saturday 16 November, with the kick-off time at 18:00 in the Stade Oceane (Tonga time Sunday November 17, 2013 at 6:00am).
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 12 November 2013
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Mate Ma‘a Tonga has closed its Rugby League World Cup campaign on a positive note, defeating pool opponents Italy yesterday with a convincing 16 – 0 score-line in Halifax, England.
1 comment
Node is premium Premium content
Monday 11 November 2013
Bucharest, Romania
Romania defeated Tonga's ‘Ikale Tahi yesterday in a tightly contested match, winning the game by a single point 19 – 18.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 6 November 2013
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
There were cheerful scenes in Nuku’alofa this morning moments after Tonga grabbed its first victory of the Rugby League World Cup, narrowly defeating the Cook Islands 22 – 16 in Leigh, England.
Node is premium Premium content
Tuesday 5 November 2013
Leigh, England
Tonga and the Cook Islands have their line-ups ready for their Rugby League World Cup clash in Leigh, England, November 5 with kickoff 8:00pm, UK time (9:00am November 6, Tonga time).
Node is premium Premium content
Friday 1 November 2013
Nuku'alofa, Tonga
The Australian Services Rugby Union (ASRU) team is expected to arrive to Tonga on November 2 for an eleven day goodwill tour. The ASRU team is a representative rugby team for the Australian Defence Force selecting its players from personnel of the Australian Army, Royal Australian Navy and the Royal Australian Air Force.
Node is premium Premium content
Wednesday 30 October 2013
Workington, England
Nuku‘alofa was quiet this morning, after the Mate Ma‘a Tonga suffered a shock loss against Scotland in its first game of the Rugby League World Cup.
Node is premium Premium content

Pages