Advertisement

Results for King George Tupou V

Tonga’s King George Tupou V appointed four new Privy Councillors last week.
Tuesday 29 July 2008
Thousands of Tongatapu students gathered at the Teufaiva Stadium this morning for the first mass rehearsal of dances that will be performed on Education Day July 29 in celebration of King George Tupou V’s Coronation.
Thursday 17 July 2008
The Crown Prince of Japan, Prince Naruhito and HRH Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn of Thailand have confirmed that they will be in Nuku’alofa for the Coronation of King George Tupou V on August 1.
Monday 2 June 2008
King George Tupou V hosted a charity classical concert on Friday, May 9 at the Consular House, Kolomotu’a, raising about $20,000 for the Child Cancer Foundation.
Monday 12 May 2008
King George Tupou V has appointed Hon. Fatafehi Fuatakifolaha to the noble title Veikune today and effective from January 26, 2006.
Friday 9 May 2008
HM King George Tupou V left Tonga on Saturday for the United Kingdom on an extended trip that will keep him away from home for two months.
Monday 26 November 2007
Tonga’s King George Tupou V happily welcomed home the victorious ‘Ikale Tahi at the ‘Api Konisela in Nuku’alofa this morning. Photos by Kalisi Tui’onuku
Wednesday 3 October 2007
HM King George Tupou V will celebrate his 59th birthday on the new date, August 1, for the first time a public holiday for Tonga.
Monday 30 July 2007
Newly-weds, Hon. Fanetupouvava’u and Second Lieutenant Siaosi Kiu Tau-ki-Vailahi Kaho, along with HM King George Tupou V, the Tongan Royal Family and over 700 wedding guests, were entertained by musical items from Tongan Soprano ‘Atolomake Helu accompanied by Sisi’uno Helu on piano, and later many joined in spontaneous dancing or “mafana fiefia” to the Tonga Police Band yesterday afternoon at a reception held at the International Dateline Hotel in Nuku’alofa. Friday, May 4, 2007 - 15:35 Photos by Linny Folau, Claire Thornber and Adrienne L. Kaeppler.
Friday 4 May 2007

HM King George Tupou V will fly to Pago Pago, American Samoa tomorrow Tuesday, crossing the dateline to attend the country's annual Flag Day celebrations on April 17, American Samoan time.

Monday 16 April 2007
THE 100th night of mourning for the late King Taufa’ahau Tupou IV, ends on December 28.
Wednesday 27 December 2006
The coronation of Tonga’s King George Tupou V has been postponed for 12 months, following the destruction of central Nuku’alofa by riot and fires on November 16.
Thursday 30 November 2006
Tonga’s King George Tupou V will be crowned on August 1, 2007, an announcement from the Tonga Government confirmed today.
Tuesday 31 October 2006
The new king of Tonga, HM King George Tupou V, will make his first Royal Tour of the outer islands on October 8 to attend Sunday church services.
Thursday 5 October 2006
The passing of ten nights after the burial of Tonga’s late King Taufa’ahau Tupou IV was marked this morning with a funeral ceremony called the Pongipongi Tapu, or sacred morning, at Pangai Lahi, with a traditionally massive presentation of food. Photos by Pesi Fonua, Linny Folau, and Adrienne L. Kaeppler.
Saturday 30 September 2006
HRH Prince ‘Ulukalala Lavaka Ata (47), this afternoon surrendered two of his noble titles, ‘Ulukalala and Ata, to become the new Crown Prince and the heir to the Tongan throne, taking up the noble title Tupouto’a.
Wednesday 27 September 2006
‘Etita, Fakatulou atu mo e Fu’u Toa-ko Hangai Tokelau, Loto Tatau mo e Fangatapu. - Pulotu ‘Ilavalu, Kolofo’ou,
Monday 18 September 2006

Pages